Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.4
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Tim
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 23, 2018

    Great location. Super helpful staff.

    My stay was on a Saturday, and it was quite loud as the locals celebrated late into the night. Just as the ruckus faded away, roosters began to greet the day. Earplugs are a must.
    The owner, Luis, could not have been more accommodating. He fetched me from the bus station, installed me in my room, booked my Nazca Lines flight and had transport take me to the airport all within an hour of my arrival. The following day he allowed me to stay in the room past check out to await my overnight bus to Arequipa.
    Chung An Yen
    tw

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 2, 2018
    The owner will kindly pick you up at the bus terminal
    monsieurboule
    ch

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 13, 2018

    Must stay there, so friendly

    For Peru, nothing.
    Luis, the tender, is so friendly. Everything he advised us was good, we haven't regret anything. The location is superbe, only 400m from Cruz del Sur and 1min from the main street. We also showered after a day tour even if we were not staying that night there (bus to Arequipa).
    Ashleigh
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    December 28, 2017

    It was the best hostel I stayed in during my 3 months in Peru.

    The host's family lives there and he has kids. They can be loud. The first time I stayed, I didn't mind. The second time I was sick so it was more of a problem.
    The host is super friendly and helpful--he helped me get to the Nazca lines viewing tower and helped me get the cheapest option to Lima (Soyuz). I stayed here twice and got free upgrades both times. The rooms are clean and reasonably sized. My room had a desk, tv and fan in it with its own bathroom.
    Rose
    nz

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 4, 2018
    The hostel had excellent wifi and the showers had a brilliant low of hot water
    Filipe
    pt

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 19, 2018

    Nice and cheap option in Nazca

    Good value for what you pay. It has all the basic things. Luis, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. He arranged our flight for the lines and everything was perfect
    Ianbry
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 17, 2018
    Ran out of hot water
    Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. They did our laundry and organised our flights over the Nazcar lines.
    Rico
    ch

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 18, 2018
    Exceptional value for the little I paid. Clean room and bath, working wifi in the room. Luis was great helping me organize my tours and follow-up trip to Ica.
    Mona
    pe

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 10, 2018
    If you like a quiet place, then the hostel maybe is not quite right for you. The walls are really thin, so you easily hear noises from the other rooms. But midnight onwards it was quiet.
    The manager of the hotel is super nice, he really helps you with any question you have, he offers you different ideas for tours from expensive to cheap and he wants you to feel at home in his hostel. Instead of one night I stayed three in the end. And I can really recommend the 4 hour tour he offers at his hostel - it's about 20 Dollars and you drive into the desert with a small group to see some archeological sites and you go to the sand dunes and practice some Sandboarding. Usually I'm not a person who likes such "touristy" stuff, but I really enjoyed it, you get to see a lot of the beautiful desert landscape in Nasca!
    Guillaume
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    January 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anderson
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 14, 2018

    You'd be hard pressed to find a better, more economical place to stay in Nazca.

    For some reason, Peruvians love to slam doors. It's called "golpear puertas" in Peruvian Spanish since it's like a "fighting" motion. My only guess is that guys do it to show they are tough and worthy of respect (or maybe they are just "anti-door" and look for any opportunity to inflict pain on a pobre puerta). All over the hotel, there are signs in Spanish politely asking for guests NOT to slam doors, and I GREATLY appreciated this. The owner even politely scolded people who did not abide. This means that I wasn't awoken every 30 minutes throughout the evening with someone slamming a door. Weird reason to like a place, right?
    Consuelo
    pe

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karin Bühler
    ch

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 30, 2017
    It is a bit noisy because the walls and doors are far from sound-proof.
    You get picked up at the bus station altough it is not far to walk. The Hospedaje has comfy beds and hot showers. It is close to the main street. The staff helps with booking any tours.
    Teresa
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    November 23, 2017

    Lovely well-run family hotel in a friendly community.

    Everything was very pleasant and we had no concerns.
    Luis, the owner was very helpful and had suggestions for what we could do in Nazca. The room was very clean and the shower had nice hot water. Our laundry was done on site for reasonable cost. Nazca is a very safe town, family oriented with very friendly helpful people. The main square was full of families and children playing and walking every evening and we joined them to enjoy the pleasant temperatures. We felt comfortable walking all the streets in town in the evening and shopping.
    PlamTche
    bg

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 16, 2017

    Comfortable room, great bathroom

    The only think that I didn't like was the noise in the corridor. There were people screaming loud, but unless this all was great.
    The bus station is 10 min walk from the hostel, but it was very nice that the owners picked me up from the bus, so it was easier to find the place with all the laguage.Just next to the main street, where are all the tourist restaurants and agencies. The room was comfortable and clean with a big bathroom. The shower was the best I had in 12 days in Peru, large and with a lot of hot water! Nice rooftop where to relax. I was able to leave my laguage in the hostel, until my next bus departure at night.
    THEODORA
    gr

    Review Score

    5.4
    November 14, 2017

    cheap option for one night stay, and reccomended only if you arrive late and leave early from Nazca

    poor facilities in the room. poor quality of bed mattresses, pillows, bed linen no furniture , very small bathroom , too much noise from outside
    fair value for money
    Diego
    it

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 10, 2017

    Staff super disponibile.

    Staff super disponibile.
    Katherine
    co

    Review Score

    10
    November 9, 2017

    Incredible Value in Nazca!

    The property advertises that breakfast is available for $4 USD on the rooftop terrace but there were no restaurant facilities.
    Extremely clean, close to the bus station, complimentary bus station pick-up, comfortable bed, strong WiFi, excellent assistance in booking buses and tours, nice roof terrace.
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 2, 2017

    Great family run hostel.

    Nothing, our stay was great.
    Everything. Lovely family run hostel who are such kind people. Luis organised out flight over Nazca Lines at a good rate and allowed us to shower at the hostel after check out, following our dune buggy tour. Really great price. Great place to stay in Nazca.
Loading reviews...